Databases
Find Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles Here
-
Gale Literary Index
Gale Literary Index brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews
-
Gale Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
![[a screenshot of an advanced search using fields and drop-down menus to narrow the search]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/207308/images/litresourcecenter-advancedauthor.png)
Other Databases
-
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.
-
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Go Beyond Advanced Search
The default Gale Literature Resource Center search is Advanced, but you have the option to find works or authors:
![[a screenshot of the search menu at Gale Literature Resource Center]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/207308/images/litresourcecenter-menu.PNG)
![[a screenshot of the Works search in Gale Literature Resource Center, showing the results for the work The Color Purple]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/207308/images/litresourcecenter-work.PNG)
If you search by Person or Works, you'll see a different type of results list.
![[a screenshot of a different People search, where the results are alphabetized people results for Walker, Alice]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/207308/images/litresourcecenter-people.PNG)
The beauty of Topic Finder is that you can create a tile or circle and navigate to a list of results about that topic:
![[a screenshot of a round topic wheel created by Gale Literature Resource Center]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/207308/images/litresourcecenter-topic.PNG)