Dental Hygiene/Dental Assisting: Online Resources

Established in 1930 as the official publication of the AAP, the Journal of Periodontology (JOP) publishes original papers of the highest scientific quality to support the practice, education, and research in the dental specialty of periodontics.

This journal is a peer reviewed publication.

Throughout the collection you will find: step-by-step training videos; scholarly commentary; vivid animation; full-length investigative documentaries; and hundreds of short-form videos. Films on Demand offers search by topical category, such as monthly exhibitions or in-the-news ideas, or search by content producer, such as BBC. It divides each film into succinct clips which can be used in class or projects. The entire catalog is keyword searchable and transcripts are provided for searching by ideas.

Use this database to find general health and medical information.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.pics.

Learning Express Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help test-takers of all ages.

Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. Choose sessions to study by region of the body, such as all systems located in the ankle region, or sessions based on a specific body system which expand to more than one region, such as respiratory, skeletal, circulatory, or digestive.

The American Academy of Periodontology (AAP) is an 8,200-member professional organization for periodontists-specialists in the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases affecting the gums and supporting structures of the teeth, and in the placement of dental implants. 

Clinical Advances in Periodontics is a Peer Reviewed Journal.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

This link includes access to Journal of Periodontology and Clinical Advances in Periodontics. Journal of Periodontology Established in 1930 as the official publication of the AAP, the Journal of Periodontology (JOP) publishes original papers of the highest scientific quality to support practice, education, and research in the dental specialty of periodontics. Clinical Advances in Periodontics Published since 2011, Clinical Advances in Periodontics (CAP) is dedicated to advancing clinical management of patients by translating scientific knowledge into practical therapy.

The official journal of the American Dental Association, JADA contains valuable information for all thing dental.

Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.