Library LOGO
Logo for Paramedic
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy
- Gale Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. Choose sessions to study by region of the body, such as all systems located in the ankle region, or sessions based on a specific body system which expand to more than one region, such as respiratory, skeletal, circulatory, or digestive.
Credo
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Find Resources in the library
Health and Wellness Resource Center
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Use this database to find general health and medical information.
Selected websites for EMS Technology
- U.S. Fire Administration
Sponsors research and studies to help keep EMS personnel and their patients safe and help prepare fire departments for special EMS operations. - Journal of Emergency Medical Services
Seeks to improve prehospital patient care and promote positive change in EMS by delivering information and education from industry leaders, change makers and emerging voices. - EMS1
Provides news, identifies important training information, interacts with each other and researches product purchases and suppliers. - Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services
Brings lifesaving, emergency medical care to the Commonwealth by certifying and licensing EMS personnel, while also establishing standards for education and training.
Films on Demand Nursing Streaming Collection
- Films on Demand
Throughout the collection you will find: step-by-step training videos; scholarly commentary; vivid animation; full-length investigative documentaries; and hundreds of short-form videos. Films on Demand offers search by topical category, such as monthly exhibitions or in-the-news ideas, or search by content producer, such as BBC. It divides each film into succinct clips which can be used in class or projects. The entire catalog is keyword searchable and transcripts are provided for searching by ideas.
Video directions for Ebscohost
EBSCOhost Search
Ask a Librarian
Video directions for Gale Nursing and Allied Health
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
- Gale Nursing and Allied Health
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.pics.
Video directions for Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Health Reference Center Academic
- Health Reference Center Academic
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.