Library LOGO
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy
- Gale Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. Choose sessions to study by region of the body, such as all systems located in the ankle region, or sessions based on a specific body system which expand to more than one region, such as respiratory, skeletal, circulatory, or digestive.
Learning Express Library--NCLEX Study Guides
- Learning Express Library 3.0
Use this database to access study questions only for the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN. NCLEX study plan has been updated to 2013. So it is important to remember this database can be used only for practice study questions. Please follow the directions below to locate the correct area of the databasee.1. Student must create and ID/Register to use this product prior to accessing the resources. This button is located on the upper right hand side of the page. 2. From Drop Down Menu (all centers) Choose Career Center.3. Choose Prepare for an Occupational Exam4. Choose Nursing from the Menu located on the left hand side.5. This brings up the study material for the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN.
NCLEX-RN and PN Test Plans
- NCLEX-RN and PN Test Plans
NCLEX RN and PN exams are updated every three years to reflect fair, comprehensive; current; and entry-level nursing competency. The test plan contains in-depth information regarding exam content, exam administration and item writing exercises.
Video directions for Health Reference Center Academic
Health and Wellness Resource Center
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Find medical related information using this database. There is information on all allied health fields and general health information.
Video directions for Ebscohost
EBSCOhost Search
Video directions for Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
AJN
- American Journal of Nursing
The American Journal of Nursing is a monthly peer-reviewed nursing journal. It was established in 1900.
Ask a Librarian
Video directions for Gale Nursing and Allied Health
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
- Gale Nursing and Allied Health
Use this database for general research on medical related topics. It has specialty information designed for nursing students.
Health Reference Center Academic
- Health Reference Center Academic
Find medical information for all allied health programs using this particular database.
Find Resources in the library
KENTUCKY BOARD OF NURSING
- KENTUCKY BOARD OF NURSING
Use this website to access information about the Kentucky Board of Nursing.
Credo
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.