Required Analysis
You must pick a movie that tackles a social issue.
-
a write up of the social issue being discussed
-
a brief analysis (with synopsis) of how the movie portrays the issue
-
your thoughts of the issue.
-
Movie Maker Contains dozens of current movie reviews, in print in the library
Two years of MovieMaker Magazine are available in the library. You can look up current film reviews to see how they're written, everything from brief synopsis to multi-page discussions.
Analytical Treatment of Film
Search the Library
![[BSCTC Library Logo]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2058/images/Library_Logo_BSCTC.png){kind=logo}
Find Your Film
Select one film that contains something social relevant and interesting to you.
Social issues include ideas from this source:
-
Gale Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Finding Research on That Film
To write a brief synopsis and provide research on the issue, try these tools:
-
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
An EBSCOhost database indexing 550+ scholarly/peer-reviewed journals back to 1965 on a wide range of psychiatric and psychological subjects. Updated daily.