Research Argument Paper
The assignment you are completed is a researched argument. The researched argument must include research to establish the validity of your argument.
Getting Started
The first step in completing a research project is to find your topic. The issue you discuss in your paper should be a burning issues or dividing line--your topic must come from local, state, or national concerns--it cannot go international (page 326). Preferably, your immediate surroundings--campus, your town, your county, your state. Select your topic carefully. The proper selection of your topic can simply the research process.
Newsbank
- NewsBank InfoWeb
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional and national level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
Gale Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
What do I do Next?
After you have chosen your topic, then begin finding your resources. Remember: No first person, contractions or block quotes.
Help Choosing Your Topic
- Newsbank Topic Finder
Use this tool to find topics for your papers, speeches and other assignments.
EBSCOhost Search
Assignment Requirements
Your paper should be:
3-4 Pages
MLA Format
Three Sources (2 must be credible).
You may not have more than 3 sources.
Judy Howell
One Bert Combs Drive
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Text Me @ 606-328-6607
MyBib
- MyBibThis is a free resource that can be used to create a works cited page. Watch the video below to learn how to use this resource.