Research 101: Find Research Articles for Any Subject

Learning Express Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help test-takers of all ages.

Use this database to learn the educational requirements that you will need to plan for your future career.

Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.

Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics, business, and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.

Financial Literacy informs and inspires learners about key economics and financial topics including entrepreneurship and career skills.

Flipster is the site for our online copies of popular magazines such as Astronomy, Car & Driver, People, Birds & Blooms, Rolling Stone, and the Family Handyman.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional and national level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.

Career and Technical Education More than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Alt-Press Watch The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Two free databases, COVID and publicly accessible information about all general research, round out these ProQuest resources.

Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.

Home Improvement Collection provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.

Curious about the world? AtoZ The World has you covered. With AtoZ The World information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more is just a click away. With 175 Country Culture Guides covering over 60 topics each, AtoZ The World offers a breadth and depth of content that is unmatched by any other single resource. What will you learn today?

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.

The American Revolution is part of our ongoing series Sources in U.S. History Online. Consisting of 450 titles totaling 94,000 pages of text.  This digital archive documents the revolution and war that created the United States of America, from the earliest protests in 1765 through the peace treaty of 1783. The collection examines the political, social, and intellectual upheaval of the age, as well as the actual war for American independence through its eight long years of conflict.

Slavery in America is a digital collection of over 600 documents in 75,000 pages. This project documents key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition, including materials on the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, the religious views on slavery, etc. This digital archive provides access to a wide variety of documents-personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.

The American Revolution is part of our ongoing series Sources in U.S. History Online. Consisting of 450 titles totaling 94,000 pages of text.  This digital archive documents the revolution and war that created the United States of America, from the earliest protests in 1765 through the peace treaty of 1783. The collection examines the political, social, and intellectual upheaval of the age, as well as the actual war for American independence through its eight long years of conflict.

World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field

Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. This collection includes 1888-1994.

Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture. Also contains sources on Biology and a number of other subjects.

Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Throughout the collection you will find: step-by-step training videos; scholarly commentary; vivid animation; full-length investigative documentaries; and hundreds of short-form videos. Films on Demand offers search by topical category, such as monthly exhibitions or in-the-news ideas, or search by content producer, such as BBC. It divides each film into succinct clips which can be used in class or projects. The entire catalog is keyword searchable and transcripts are provided for searching by ideas.

Gale Health and Medicine provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

The Journal of Dental Hygiene is the premier, peer-reviewed scientific research publication. In each issue, ADHA members will find articles help them make evidence-based treatment decisions and more.

Established in 1930 as the official publication of the AAP, the Journal of Periodontology (JOP) publishes original papers of the highest scientific quality to support the practice, education, and research in the dental specialty of periodontics.

This journal is a peer reviewed publication.

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Gale Literary Index brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews

Answers await everyone—whether professional or hobbyist, expert or novice, genealogist or historian—inside the more than 7,000 available databases. Here, you can unlock the story of you with sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more.