Electronic Resources
- Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism. - Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. - War and Terrorism Collection
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
In addition to the specialized databases above, the library provides access to a number of resources on our Find an Article page.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Ask a Librarian
EBSCOhost Search
Search the Library
![[BSCTC Library logo]](http://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2058/images/Library_Logo_BSCTC.png){kind=logo}
Police, The Law Enforcement Magazine
In addition to numerous electronic resources, the library also subscribes to print copies of Police magazine on the Pikeville campus and Law and Order magazine on the Prestonsburg campus.
Proquest Career and Technical
- Proquest Databases
Career and Technical Education More than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Alt-Press Watch The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Two free databases, COVID and publicly accessible information about all general research, round out these ProQuest resources.
Deciding What to Research?
- "Find a Topic" by NewsBank
NewBank's "Find a Topic" provides ready access to numerous news articles on a wide variety of Criminal Justice and related topics.
